These Presentations were developed from a grant to ITEA by the National Education Association.

For more information on the ITEA Standards for Technological Literacy, Standards Specialists, Professional Development, and Curriculum, contact the International Technology Education Association.

1914 Association Drive, Suite 201
Reston, VA 20191
Phone: (703)860-2100
Fax: (703)860-0353

ITEA would like to thank the National Education Association for the funding provided for the Technological Literacy Standards Briefings. Additionally, ITEA would like to thank Sonic Foundry, Clemson University, Technology for All Americans Project, the Council for Technology Teacher Education (CTTE), and the Center for the Advancement of Teaching Technology and Science (CATTS). The planning committee for these Briefings included Kendall Starkweather, William E. Dugger, Jr., Bill Havice, Shelli Meade, and Barry Burke. Special appreciation is given to the rich media production team including Bill Havice, Levi Shook and Stacy Whitaker of Clemson University, and Ian Vogel of Sonic Foundry, who were responsible for recording the presenters in the Briefings CD.

ITEA NEA CATTS Clemson University CTTE TAA