facebook  ITEEA blog  twitter
IdeaGarden  linkedin

DON'T MISS A THING
WITH ITEEA'S
ONLINE COMMUNITIES

  ITEEA
1914 Association Dr.
Suite 201
Reston, VA 20191
(703) 860-2100
FAX (703) 860-0353
iteea@iteea.org

STATE/PROVINCE SUPERVISORS

UNITED STATES

ALABAMA

Ben Scheierman
Education Specialist/Career Technologies
Alabama Dept of Education
5226 Gordon Persons Building
PO Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
(334) 242-9569 Fax (334) 242-0234
bscheier@alsde.edu

ALASKA

Helen Mehrkens
Program Director
Career and Technical Education
Alaska Dept of Education & Early Development
801 W 10th Street, Suite 200
Juneau, AK 99801
(907) 465-8730 Fax (907) 465-3396
helen.mehrkens@alaska.gov

ARIZONA

Tracy Rexroat
State Supervisor
State Supervisor, Engineering Sciences
Arizona Department of Education
1535 W. Jefferson Street, Bin #42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602-364-0322
tracy.rexroat@azed.gov

ARKANSAS

Bruce Lazarus
Bruce.Lazarus@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA

Lloyd McCabe
California Dept. of Education
Secondary and Post Secondary Division
1430 N Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 327-6367
lmccabe@cde.ca.gov

COLORADO

Ben Nesbitt
Program Director, Skilled Trades & Tech Sciences
Career and Technical Education
Colorado Community College System
(303)595-1614
ben.nesbitt@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT

Harold Mackin
Associate Education Consultant
Agriculttural Science & Technology & Technology Education
Connecticut Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
(860) 713-7049 Fax
harold.mackin@ct.gov

DELAWARE

Mike Fitzgerald, DTE
Education Associate, Engineering &
Technology Education
DE Dept. of Ed
35 Commerce Way, Suite 1
Dover, DE 19904
(302)857-3334
mfitzgerald@doe.k12.de.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Christopher D. Lyons
State Director of Career & Technical Ed
(202)741-0471
Christopher.Lyons@dc.gov

FLORIDA

Richard "Ted" Norman
Manufacturing/Transportation, Distribution and Logistics
Division of Career and Adult Education
Florida Dept. of Education
325 W. Gaines St., Suite 701
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
(850)245-9015 Fax (850)245-9019
richard.norman@fldoe.org

GEORGIA

Mark Crenshaw
Program Specialist, Engineering and Technology
Career, Technical and Agricultural Education
Georgia Department of Education
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, SE
1752 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, Georgia 30334
(404) 657-8316
mcrenshaw@doe.k12.ga.us

HAWAII

Sherilyn Lau
Education Specialist
Instructional Services Branch
475 22nd Avenue, Room 126
Honolulu, HI 96825
(808) 203-5533 Fax (808) 735-9141
sherilyn_lau@notes.k12.hi.us

IDAHO

Janel Kerr
Program Manager
Idaho Division of Professional-Technical Education
Len B. Jordan Building, Room 324
650 West State Street
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, Idaho  83720-0095
(208) 334-3216, FAX: (208) 334-2365
janel.kerr@pte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Steve Parrott
Technology & Engineering
Principal Consultant
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street, E-240
Springfield, IL 62777
(217) 782-4620 Fax (217) 787-0710
sparrott@isbe.net

INDIANA

TBD
Engineering & Technology Education Specialist
Indiana Department of Education
Office of Career & Technical Education
151 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-6990 Fax (317) 232-9121

IOWA

Andrew N. Wermes
Education Consultant, Skilled and Technical Sciences
Project Lead-the-Way State Leader
Coordinator, Iowa MSHA State Grant
Iowa Dept. of Education Division of Community Colleges
Bureau of Adult, Career, and Community College Education
Grimes Building
400 E. 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
(515)314-8317 Fax (515)281-6544
Andrew.Wermes@iowa.gov

KANSAS

R. J. Dake
Education Program Consultant
KS Dept. of Education
120 SE 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1182
(785)296-7285 Fax (785)296-2294
rjdake@ksde.org

KENTUCKY

John A. Thompson
Engineering Program Consultant
College and Career Readiness Branch
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero Street   Room 2120 Capital Plaza Tower
Frankfort, Kentucky 40601
Office  (502) 564-3472     Fax (502) 564-7371
john.thompson2@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA

Lisa French
Louisiana Dept. of Education
Family Career and Technical Education
1201 N Third St.
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225-342-4147
lisa.french@la.gov

MAINE

Anita Bernhardt
Science & Technology Specialist
ME Dept. of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
(207)624-6835 FAX (207)624-6821
anita.bernhardt@maine.gov

MARYLAND

Luke Rhine
Specialist, Career & Technology Education
Maryland State Dept. of Education
200 West Baltimore Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410)767-0177 Fax: 410-333-2099
lrhine@msde.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS

Jake Foster
Director of Science and Technology Engineering
MA Dept. of Elementary and Secondary Education
350 Main Street
Maiden, MA 02148
(781)338-3510
jfoster@doe.mass.edu

MICHIGAN

Patricia Talbott, Ed.D.
Engineering, Manufacturing, and Industrial Technology
Career Pathway
Office of Career and Technical Education
Box 30712
Lansing, MI 48909-7509
(517) 335-0359 Fax (517) 373-8776
TalbottP@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA

John Rapheal
Minnesota Dept. of Education
   Adult and Career Education
1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113-4266
(651) 582-8682
john.v.rapheal@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI

Kendra L. Taylor
Program Supervisor
Technology Education & STEM Cluster
Mississippi Dept. of Ed
Office of Career & Technical Education
Central High School Building
359 North West Street, Suite 202
PO Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205
(662)253-0278
ktaylor@mde.k12.ms.us

MISSOURI

Shaun Bates
MO Dept. of Elementary & Secondary Ed.
PO Box 480
205 Jefferson St.
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
(573) 751-4445
shaun.bates@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA

Denise Juneau
Superintendent
Montana Office of Public Instruction
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
(406) 444-3095
OPISupt@mt.gov

NEBRASKA

Tony Glenn
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South
P.O. Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
(402) 471-4819 Fax (402) 471-0117
Tony.Glenn@nebraska.gov

NEVADA

Alex Kyser
Educational Programs Professional
Trade & Industrial Education
Nevada Dept. of Education
755 N. Roop Street, Suite 201
Carson City, NV 89701
(775)687-7290 Fax (775) 687-8636
akyser@doe.nv.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Kevin Shyne
Regional Director
North County Tech Prep Partership
39 Chandler Ledges Road
Milan, NH 03588
Phone: 603-449-3406
Fax: 603-449-3406
Email: kshyne@ncia.net

NEW JERSEY

Sue Sullivan
New Jersey Dept. of Education
PO Box 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
(609) 777-4661 Fax (609) 292-7276
sue.sullivan@doe.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO

Caroline Jaramillo-Crone
Career Technical & Workforce Educ
Public Education Dept.
120 S Federal Pl #207
Santa Fe, NM 87501
(505)827-6475
caroline.jaramillo-crone@state.nm.us

NEW YORK

Phil Dettelis
Assistant in Instructional Services
Technology Education
Office of Curriculum, Instruction & Instructional Technology
New York State Dept of Education
89 Washington Ave, Room 315 EB
Albany, NY 12234
(518) 486-1547 Fax (518) 402-5114
pdetteli@mail.nysed.gov

NORTH CAROLINA

Brian Moye
Technology Education Consultant
North Carolina Dept of Public Instruction
Industrial Technology & Human Services
6360 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-6360
(919) 807-3886
bmoye@dpi.state.nc.us

NORTH DAKOTA

Don Fischer
Supervisor Technology Education
TSA State Advisor
Career and Technical Education
State Capitol Building, 15th Floor
600 East Boulevard Ave, Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND 58505-0610
701-328-3159
dgfischer@nd.gov

OHIO

Leslie Yenkin
Technology Consultant
Ohio Department of Education
Center for Curriculum & Assessment
25 South Front Street, Mail Stop 509
Columbus, OH 43215-7356
(614) 466-6925 Fax (614) 387-0421
leslie.yenkin@ode.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA

Kevin Terronez
Oklahoma Dept. of Career & Tech Ed.
1500 W. Seventh Ave
Stillwater, OK 74074-4364
(405)377-2000
kevin.terronez@okcareertech.org

OREGON

Tom Thompson
Oregon DoE Industrial & Engr Systems
Office of Educ Improvement & Innovation
255 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
(503)947-5790
tom.thompson@state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

William F. Bertrand
PA Dept. of Education
Technology Education
333 Market St. 8th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126
wbertrand@state.pa.us

PUERTO RICO

Enoch Gonzalez
Administrative Assistant Technology Education
Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
Department of Education
P.O. Box 190759
San Juan, PR  000919-0759
(787) 759-2000 ext. 3338
gonzalez_e@de.gobierno.pr

RHODE ISLAND

Peter McLaren
Rhode Island Dept. of Elem/Sec Educ
Career and Technical Education
255 Westminster St.
Providence, RI 02903-3400
(401) 222-8454
peter.mclaren@ride.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA

Benjamin T. Martin
Education Associate, Trade & Industrial Education
915-A Rutledge Building
1429 Senate Street
Columbia, SC 29201
(803) 734-3398 Fax (803) 734-3525
btmartin@ed.sc.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA

Ray Tracy
South Dakota Dept. of Education
(605)773-2490
ray.tracy@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE

Bethany King Wilkes, Ph.D.
STEM, Manufacturing, IT Career Consult
Division of Career and Technical Education
Andrew Johnson Twr, 4th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37242-0383
(615) 532-2844 Fax (615) 532-8226
Bethany.Wilkes@tn.gov

TEXAS

John Ellis
Director, Technology Education
Texas Education Agency
1701 North Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701-1494
(512) 463-9582 Fax (512) 463-8057
john.ellis@tea.state.tx.us

UTAH

Darrell Andelin
Utah Technology & Engineering Specialist
UT State Office of Education
250 East 500 South
P.O. Box 144200         
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
(801) 538-7598 FAX (801) 538-7868
darrell.andelin@schools.utah.gov

VERMONT

Doug Webster or Peter Drescher
Vermont Department of Education
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
(802) 828-0488 Fax (802) 828-3146
Doug.Webster@state.vt.us
Peter.Drescher@state.vt.us

VIRGINIA

Lynn Basham
Virginia Technology Education Specialist
PO Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218
(804) 786-4210
lynn.basham@doe.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON

CJ Dancer
Supervisor of STEM Education
Washington Dept. of Education
(360) 725-4467

WEST VIRGINIA

Kathy L. Gillman
Coordinator, Technology Education/Pre-Engineering
WV Dept. of Education
1900 Kanawha Blvd. E., Bldg. 6 Rm 243
Charleston, WV 25305-0330
(304)558-2194 Fax (304)558-1055
kgillman@access.k12.wv.us

WISCONSIN

Brent Kindred
Technology and Engineering Consultant
Wisconsin Dept of Public Instruction
PO Box 7841
Madison, WI 53707-7841
(608) 266-2683
brent.kindred@dpi.wi.gov

WYOMING

Guy Jackson
Wyoming Dept. of Education
Hathaway Bldg 2nd Floor
2 Capitol Ave
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0050
(307) 777-6808
guy.jackson@wyo.gov

CANADIAN PROVINCE SUPERVISORS

MANITOBA

Ken Nimchuk
Provincial Specialist
Vocational Apprenticeship
Department of Education & Training
W320-1970 Ness Ave.
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3J 0Y9
CANADA
(204) 945-7948 Fax (204) 945-1254
kenimchuk@edu.gov.mb.ca

NEWFOUNDLAND

John Barron
Program Development Specialist
Skilled Trades and Technology/Career Education
Department of Education
PO Box 8700
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
(709) 729-1791 Fax (709) 729-6619
johnbarron@gov.nl.ca

NOVA SCOTIA

No information available.

ONTARIO

Art Niezen
Education Officer
Ministry of Education
16th Floor - Mowat Block, Room 1626
Queen's Park, 900 Bay St.
Toronto, Ontario M7A 1L2
CANADA
(416) 325-2225 Fax (416) 325-2575
art.niezen@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Gordon Bernard
Coordinator
Department of Education
Industrial Arts & Vocational Education
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 7N8
CANADA
(418) 646-4235 Fax (418) 643-1926

QUEBEC

Denis Laroche
Responsable du Secteur Electrotechnique
Ministere de l'Education
1035 De La Chevrotiere
26th Floor
Quebec, Quebec G1R 5A5
CANADA
(418) 645-1541 Fax (418) 644-0885
Denis Laroche

SASKATCHEWAN

Eleanor Corby
Coordinator
Saskatchewan Education
Practical and Applied Arts
2220 College Ave.
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 3V7
CANADA
(306) 787-6056 Fax (306) 787-2223

 


EbD™ | Membership | Conference | Publications | Networking | Exhibitor Marketplace | Grants/Awards | Resources | Home | About ITEEA | Contact | ITEEA Store

Comments or questions about this site.                                 © 2011, ITEEA - All Rights Reserved