facebook  ITEEA blog  twitter
IdeaGarden  linkedin


1914 Association Dr.
Suite 201
Reston, VA 20191
(703) 860-2100
FAX (703) 860-0353


ITEEA Institutional Members receive the following special benefits:

  • A complimentary printed or electronic subscription (8 issues) to Technology and Engineering Teacher (TET), ITEEA’s flagship publication, delivered to your organization
  • A complimentary electronic subscription (4 issues) to Children's Technology and Engineering (CTE), for up to three members
  • Savings on exhibiting at the ITEEA Conference ($200 value)
  • $100 off ITEEA Annual Conference registration for ONE member
  • FREE Institutional/Organizational listing in the April issue of Technology and Engineering Teacher
  • FREE position advertising on the Career Connection section of our web site
  • ITEEA publications, product and Engineering byDesign™ course and unit discounts
  • “Members Only” access to IdeaGarden, a teacher-to teacher discussion forum and ITEEA’s extensive online library that includes back-issued publications, standards documents, conference presentations, white papers and more


ITEEA works in cooperation with the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education, NCATE to improve Technology Teacher Education.  Please see the article, "Technology Education Teacher Demand, 2002-2005" for important information on the growth of this field.

Offering Technology Education Degree Programs

Appalachian State University
Ball State University *
Berea College
Brigham Young University
California University of Pennsylvania *
Carnegie Science Center
Center for Initiatives in Jewish Education
Central Connecticut State University
Central Washington University
Eastern Kentucky Unversity
Eastern Michigan University *
Fitchburg State College
Florida A&M University
Fort Hays State University
Hofstra University
Illinois State University *
Kent State University
Madison Area Technical College
Millersville University of PA *
Montclair State University
North Carolina State University *

Ohio Northern University
Old Dominion University *
Pittsburg State University
Purdue University
Purdue University EPICS High
Rhode Island College
State University of NY at Oswego*
Southern Illinois University - Carbondale
The College of New Jersey *
Texas State University - San Marcos
The College of New Jersey
Triangle Coalition for STEM Education
University of Arkansas
University of Maryland Baltimore County
University of Maryland Eastern Shore*
University of Northern Iowa
University of Texas
University of Wisconsin Stout
University of Wyoming
Utah State University
Valley City State University *

* Denotes those institutions that have received ITEEA/CTTE/NCATE approval as being in compliance with the quality standards established by the profession.

If your university would like to become an ITEEA Institutional Member please e-mail ITEEA for membership information. Non-member universities may also be listed here for a fee. Thank you!

EbD™ | Membership | Conference | Publications | Networking | Exhibitor Marketplace | Grants/Awards | Resources | Home | About ITEEA | Contact | ITEEA Store

Comments or questions about this site.                                 © 2011, ITEEA - All Rights Reserved